Image

CALLING ALL TV NERDS!!!

This year, I plan on attending the 2014 ATX Festival! For those of you who haven’t heard, The ATX Festival is a television festival in Austin, Texas that focuses on celebrating all that TV has accomplished over the years, where it is now and where it’s headed. From what I hear, the weekend long event in June consist of panels with writers, producers and cast members, show screenings and business panels. 

I’am a self proclaimed TV nerd and this year, I’m ready to shout it from the rooftops! Unfortunately, The ATX Festival is still months away. So in the mean time, lets meet up for a series of ATX Festival prequels, so to speak. If you are currently living in the Houston area and would like to discuss television with like-minded people, while sipping an “adult beverage”……. then you and I should be friends! 

For those of you who don’t believe in my current TV addictions, I present to you my CURRENT addictions list:

  • Scandal
  • Sons of Anarchy (ONLY 1 SEASON LEFT!!!)
  • Vampire Diaries
  • Chicago Fire
  • Chicago PD
  • Law & Order: SVU
  • The Originals
  • Intelligence
  • Sleepy Hollow 
  • House of Cards  (Only through half of season 1)
  • The Following 
  • Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon (Not a sitcom, but they’re doing great things)
  • Friday Night Lights (Because this belongs on any Texans list)

And this list just includes the things I CURRENTLY watch. The list of shows that I want to get into (Justified, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, etc) would be much longer.  

Sooooooo……If you’re interested in starting an ATX Festival Prequel, email me at rookierundown@gmail.com or tweet me @jnchang to get this thing started! Also don’t forget to follow my blog to receive updates on all things Rookie Rundown. 

See you in Austin!

